profile image
flyingguy1
Wizz - LGW
profile image
claudia_casini
Wizz done a massive redundancy in April 2020 due to the covid and they fired 1000 cabin crew.
I was in Uk base and I have been made redundant without a significant reason. They told me I could reapply and of course I would have been prioritized but it doesn’t seems to be like that. I sent my candidacy more than one month ago and I didn’t receive any email back or explanation. I have the airbus certificate and I worked with them 1 year, I have 3 years of experience in aviation and it really makes me sick to see they are hiring with a video interview without even calling back who lost the job in such a miserable way.
I thought it was a great company but I don’t know what to expect from who is firing 1000 people and in the meantime opening new bases and routes.
Just a shame.
profile image
riley2002
Two of my friends applied for DSA in February and got interviews for next week. Anyone else heard anything?
profile image
flyingguy1
I had my interview back in February and was successful. There’s lots of us in a holding pool currently- no idea on start dates :/
profile image
riley2002
Anyone have any ideas about money and commission?
profile image
riley2002
Anybody have ANY info on pay?
profile image
riley2002
So, I want to the catch-up interview day at the beginning of last week. They did a little slide show of the airline. I will warn you, it really painted an extremely negative image of the company, and pretty much made me turn down a training slot for the 12th July.

You aren't hired by Wizz but a third party HR company called Aero Solutions or something. The contract is for 6 months, may be extended for three months after if business is there, and then you will be hired by Wizz or let go completely.