profile image
flyingsince93
Waiting after Application
profile image
flyingsince93
Hello,

I applied for both Cabin Crew and Senior Cabin Crew based at Manchester.
I applied on the 12th March and still not heard back.

Is anyone in the same position?

Thanks
profile image
riley2002
A lot of people are waiting - myself included. Rumours are more than 3500 people applied for the role. Nobox has contacted a few people back for assessments and documents. Not sure if it's for crew or senior roles. My guess is if you haven't heard back now you're probably not successful. I wouldn't beat yourself up if you don't hear anything from them. With the industry in near collapse since last year, they will have crew apply with relevant 321/330 experience, visas etc... so they can afford to be extra picky in who they want.
profile image
flyingsince93
Thanks for your reply :)

Yeah they must be making their way through applications- that’s a lot of people.

I have 6 years cabin crew experience and have my Attestation and in date medical and US visa but still heard nothing.
profile image
paddyflies321
Morning!

I applied for Senior, and I’m waiting for my interview. Closing date is today, so still time!
profile image
riley2002
I'm similar. More than 10 years of experience in senior and junior roles. Visas and medicals. Like Paddy said, they close today so fingers crossed they get back to us.
profile image
flyingsince93
Thank you both :)

Fingers crossed we hear soon. Good luck
profile image
Born2fly21
Good luck to those of you who are still waiting, I’m sure you will hear something soon..

With the amount of applications for limited numbers to employ makes it a minefield..
profile image
flyboi1989
I applied on 12th March and I’ve done the tests, video interview and submitted my documents just waiting on the face to face video call interview.

I did read through somewhere that NoBox / crewlink don’t send unsuccessful email they just leave you hanging.

Don’t know how true that is.