profile image
Bannersb22
Tattoos
profile image
luke.shotter1987
hello everyone

im new to all this cabin crew stuff and just wanted to be sure on a few things.
one of which is my main concern is TATOOS and yes i have read all of the posts about them but what i have noticed is that most if not all are posts from the girls with tattoos on hands wrists and feet so thses may be visable.this makes me question if these tattoos were declared in the application in first place and if not would this be the reson why they were sent home?? obviously being a male the uniform is different and covers all of the body and just wondered if there are any guys currently BA MF that could help me out?? now i have a large tattoo on my arm and sholder and just wanted to make sure if this would be ok or not??
i have tried on many white long sleeve shirts and it is completely covered with out the help of makeup or plasters (would have to be one BIG plaster) lol
As all you newbies may feel the same working for BA means so much to me therefore i wanted to be 100% honest in my application as being dishonest will at so point come back and bite you later down the line and thats something im not going risk so i declared all my tattoos and piercings.
To my shock and suprise i was invited to a AD sometime in the new year after being cancelled last month for this month so i just assumed my tattoos would be ok as recruitment know.
SO the question for you MF guys or anyone who knows 1.would my tattoos be a problem 2, do men get the option of a long sleeve shirt?

i hope someone could take the time to read and help me out because i would put my mind to rest, thank you
profile image
BAMF2013
Originally posted by @luke.shotter1987
hello everyone