profile image
bcf&gloves
Questions
profile image
Goldrose
I hope to hear soon too!

I work as a flight attendant in the US, but I'm ready move back to Europe. Can anyone explain to me what "fixed" contract mean? Does it mean a seasonal position? I'm not familiar with that. Here in the US we get hired as permanent full time.
profile image
Roxy_K
Hi selizabeth2296,

I'm currently in the holding pool for VA so in my experience it took 3 weeks for me to hear back that my application was successful. From there it was a further 2 weeks I waited for my telephone interview, then found out the next day I was successful then booked my AD which was 1 week after my phone interview. Had the Successful confirmation a week after the AD. I hope that timescale helps you, this was my experience with the application process, but might give you an idea of waiting time

Goldrose, a fixed term contract is like a temporary contract, where you''ll be fixed for example 6 months, then once the 6 months is up dependent on whether the company are in the position to hire you permanently they will or they can renew you fixed contract for another 6 month period. I hope that helps!
profile image
Goldrose
Lovely, thank you
profile image
condo1210
anyone starting with british airways mixed fleet august 23rd 2017 our Facebook group is below

https://www.facebook.com/groups/745854225600894/
profile image
Julio.rvk
Hello Everyone

I am currently cabin crew but I would love to work for Virgin Atlantic, Does anyone know if they are recruiting now or will be anytime soon?

I would love to apply

Thank you very much

Love from Iceland
Jc
profile image
user16937
Originally posted by @condo1210
anyone starting with british airways mixed fleet august 23rd 2017 our Facebook group is below

https://www.facebook.com/groups/745854225600894/

This is a page for Virgin crew
profile image
user16937
Hey Hun,

Have you been offered a permanent or fixed term contract? X
profile image
mizzy
hi,