profile image
mick89
Life as a cabin crew?
profile image
mick89
Hey guys!

I'm a web developer, highly unsatisfied with the job i currently do. Why? Because i hate sitting at the desk for 10hrs a day.

I simply want/need a different, more interesting, more "fun" job. I wanted to apply for cabin crew for some time now, but have failed to do so.

I have a few questions about the role, but i don't like to get the answers for some articles that are posted on the internet, because it's often made up. I want to hear it from people who actually do this job and have lots of experience in it.

1. How would you describe a lifestyle of a cabin crew?
2. How many hours a day you work?
3. How often do you get to go home?
4. How much free time do you have between flights, and what are some things that you are able to do?
5. Do airlines take care of the accommodation in foreign countries?
6. How many times a week/month do you usually fly and how many hours monthly?
7. How hard is it actually to get in?
8. Are you satisfied with your job?
9. Are you satisfied with wages?

I know this may vary from airline to airline, but I'm just looking to gather some data, so it would make my decision easier.

Thank you for your input!

Kind Regards
profile image
Cabin Crew Consultant
It is very dependant on which airline you choose, which country and type of flying - charter/scheduled/ long haul/short haul/VIP etc. There is a lot of variation!

Take a look at my articles about being cabin crew ( and everything cabin crew!) in the career advice section here:
http://www.cabincrew.com/career-advice

Also see my own website below, for more info.

There is a wealth of information about lifestyle, the realities of the job and the difficulties of getting a job - it is easier to get into Harvard than get a job as cabin crew - that is a fact! The competition is very tough... It is also not known as being a well paid job but the lifestyle suits many of us.
profile image
mick89