profile image
Cabin Crew Consultant
How to become cabin crew...
profile image
Cabin Crew Consultant
I have been asked to write more articles about the cabin crew job and cabin crew life for another website. 'How to become Cabin Crew' is the first one - it is very detailed and will answer most new potential crew's questions... there are also some cabin crew jobs listed on the website, so it may be worth a bookmark!
http://www.jobsinaviation.com/aviation/careers-advice/how-to-become-cabin-crew

Look out for the next article!
profile image
albatross
Thank you very much indeed for this website. It's an excellent explanation of cabin crew job from different perspectives...
profile image
user16937
Hello. I have just turned 30 and I am seeking a career change. I want to work for virgin atlantic as cabin crew however I know how ompetitive it is. I have a maths degree and I’m a maths teacher as well as being a head of year (to 270 teenagers) but I have no experience working in the aviation industry. Do you think my lifestyle so far would look favourable? Thanks for taking the time to read this....
profile image
samweiss
Hi,
honestly I feel like most lifestyles can be turned around to look appealing to the recruiters - just highlight all the skills they're looking for (conflict solving, openness, the ability to have authority etc.) in your application and you're good to go!
profile image
albatross
you have to have a proven past of delivering irresistible customer service.
Virgin says that they want true customer champions and virgin cabin crew have a goal to make every customers´ in-flight experience as memorable as the adventure that awaits them at their destination. It´s not just about telling them that you have a great customer service experience, you need to tell your stories of providing outstanding customer service by going out of your way to help all your customers, to exceed their expectations.
profile image
Cabin Crew Consultant