- Qatar Airways Undeclared Tattoo
- General Info and questions about Mixed Fleet
- Glasgow Base

General Info and questions about Mixed Fleet

< Prev
Author
  Topic Started By:  brighton_rocks    On:  Wed 14th September, 2011 at 11:57
jknox
#3128  Re: General Info and questions about Mixed Fleet  Posted 13/03/2019 at 19:57
In reply to post #3127...

Originally posted by teaorcoffeefishorchicken

Hi there,

I'm considering joining BA (from EZY)

I have 6 years flying experience (3 of which being a CM on short haul). I know that BA is recruiting Experienced World Class CC. If I'm not mistaken that means CM on short haul and SCCM on long haul.

What does this translate in take home money (for LHR) on average??

How long does it take for a promotion to CSM from there?

World Class doesn’t mean CM on SH nor SCCM on Long Haul.
99% of the time you will operate as main crew but will just be designated as a “backup” CSM on SH flights and galley lead/main crew on long haul flights.
It’s incredibly rare for WCC to operate as CSM.
Promotion to CSM would likely be around 12-18 months as you would need to further promote to “Aspire” crew, which is again another step in seniority from WCC. From Aspire, this is the natural path into CSM, as the aspire course is formally known as the Future Talent CSM course.
Aspire crew do operate as CSM occasionally on short haul, and can operate senior roles on long haul flights, it’s not uncommon (especially on team trip flights) to find the Aspire crew member assuming the role of CSM on long haul too.

On top of this, despite joining as WCC, you’ll operate as main crew for the first 2-3 months to get a feel of the service before you are put on a World Class course and are officially recognised as WCC
Edited 13/03/2019 @ 20:01 Revision #2
         Jump to Top
Triptanight
Sweden
#3129  Re: General Info and questions about Mixed Fleet  Posted 13/03/2019 at 20:16