- Emirates Video interview

BA Mixed Fleet....mixed reports..

Next >
Author
  Topic Started By:  newgirl1    On:  Wed 25th May, 2011 at 09:24
newgirl1
#1  BA Mixed Fleet....mixed reports..  Posted 25/05/2011 at 09:24
Hi ,

I am hoping I can get some advice from you guys as I am totally new to this industry and was up all night reading various blogs about BA mixed fleet which has left me a little confused and concerned. There seems to be a lot of negativity towards it?..

I have just been offered a position, which i am over the moon about .. and whilst the basic rate is a lot lower than I expected I have been told that you can make this up with your hourly allowance and various other bonuses.  Is this realistic? I come from a sales background and have always been promised bonuses that never materialise! :-(

It is a career change that I really want to take , and if it means struggling for the time i am doing training , I really dont mind as long as it will be worth it in the long run , i know it will never make me rich but in terms of opportunities and job satisfation also...

The general feeling I am also getting is that they are crazily overworked with no breaks in between flights?.. is this true?...I guess I am really eager to do it .. so for me.. the more flights the better...but i want to be able to perform!..

Lastly I have also been asked to attend assesement for Ethiad, which would you say is the better out of the two .. obviously relocation is necessary with the latter...

Thanks in advance for helping with a very confused and worried head!..

Jump to Top
virginatlas69
#2  Re: BA Mixed Fleet....mixed reports..  Posted 25/05/2011 at 09:46
Hands down Etihad my friend, my best friend has found a second job because she hardly takes home 1000 pounds monthly
         Jump to Top
newgirl1
#3  Re: BA Mixed Fleet....mixed reports..  Posted 25/05/2011 at 10:15
:-( ........... thanks ....
         Jump to Top
scarley