- LGW Successful summer 2015
- Washington D.C Invitation Only OD/AD 9.27.14

Applying for Emirates, help needed!

Author
  Topic Started By:  nkzg    On:  Tue 5th February, 2013 at 10:12
nkzg
#1  Applying for Emirates, help needed!  Posted 05/02/2013 at 10:12
Hi everybody!

I'm thinking of applying for Emirates for the 1st time, but i'm not really sure how does it function. I'm having a hard time digging out the information needed, so can anyone help me? How does the The Emirates Cabin Crew recruitment process function? What is the difference between Open Days and Assessment Days? How do those function exactly? Which way is it better to apply?
On the official Emirates page among the requirements it is stated that the person applying must be a high school graduate. Is it considered a shortcoming if I have a Master's degree? Would I be considered overqualified?
Oh yeah...and do i need to be extra thin? I have curly hair, could that be a problem? As I don't really know how to make that pretty neat bun.
And age? What age is too old? I'm 27.
I appreciate any kind of help!
         Jump to Top
LovelyNutchy
#2  Re: Applying for Emirates, help needed!  Posted 05/02/2013 at 10:50
In reply to post #1...
My friends are working for EK and they always told me what the EK looking for (Personality is more important cause u can change what u wearing...) They will not wait for you to talk much but how can you impress them in 10 sec from you have eyes contact with them.
This link from one of the lucky girl and she's so lovely to shared her experience with us all, really helpful. Bless her :). My experienced with EK i'm out after the first round lol. But i did really bad though :). Good luck to you.

http://flyletsfly.blogspot.ca/
LovelyNutchy
         Jump to Top
k.k.
#3  Re: Applying for Emirates, help needed!  Posted 05/02/2013 at 11:53
In reply to post #1...
hey,